37th ACS National Medicinal Chemistry Symposium

American Chemical Society
Division of Medicinal Chemistry

 New York City, NY, United States    June 26-29, 2022

Award Session

The Award Session will take place during the evening Session on Tuesday, June 28 and will be preceded by a Buffet Dinner in the same room.

During this Session, the following Awards will be conferred:

  • 2022 Division of Medicinal Chemistry Award, Sponsored by the Thomas J. Perun Endowment Fund

    The Division of Medicinal Chemistry Award is given in even years, and the presentation and award symposium are held at the National Medicinal Chemistry Symposium. This award is intended to recognize significant contributions to the field of Medicinal Chemistry and is funded by a generous contribution from the Thomas J. Perun Endowment Fund.
  • 2022 IUPAC-Richter Prize

    The IUPAC-Richter Prize has been established by a generous gift from the Chemical Works of Gedeon Richter, Plc. (Budapest, Hungary) to acknowledge the key role that medicinal chemistry plays toward improving human health.
    The prize (USD 10,000) is to be awarded to an internationally recognized scientist, preferably a medicinal chemist, whose activities or published accounts have made an outstanding contribution to the practice of medicinal chemistry or to an outstanding example of new drug discovery.

    The 2022 IUPAC-Richter Prize will be presented during the 37th ACS National Medicinal Chemistry Symposium (26-29 June 2022) in New York (USA) and the recipient will also give a lecture on the subject of his/her research at the XXVII EFMC International Symposium on Medicinal Chemistry (4-8 September 2022) in Nice (France).